One Year The Fairy Tale Dimension

Lets celebrate! When I visited my friend Harry in the Netherlands last August I came back with a wordpress blogging site called @fairytales. When I mused about putting together the information that I had gathered about the Fairy Tale Dimension Harry said:” Why don´t you use this blog I have hardly used?” I thought this was a brilliant idea, went home and started this blog.

This is my 32nd blog article and in November I have started my second blog in German about my work as a healing practitioner.

The only qualification I had for this was that I liked writing essays at school and I had written a few guest blogs. I discovered that it was harder than I thought and it took a long time until I was content with an article. With practise I got much faster but an article still takes a lot of time.

My first article The Fairy Tale Dimension was published a year ago. It introduces the readers to the fairy tale dimension and is the most popular article so far.

CameraZOOM-20180812135159069
Harry gave me selfie lessons when I visited last week.

 

The blogging community

I needed some time to get acquainted with wordpress. Since I am not a computer whizz it took me a while to get the hang of it. Most of the features I learned as I went along. I joined some facebook groups about blogging and found them very helpful.

Now I follow many interesting blogs both in German and in English. I started to comment more on other blogs when I realised that people rarely do that even if they love an article. Why not tell the author that you like his ideas and enjoy reading about them? Most of us don´t get paid for blogging and we profit a lot from the feedback we get.

 

Language and audience

Since this blog is mostly about the subject of the fairy tale dimension I decided that it would be easier to write in English. This way I could reach an international audience. English is not my native language although I am quite fluid in it. I have spent a year as an exchange student in the States as a teenager and really love the language. It was not easy to overcome my fears of making and publishing mistakes. And there are bound to be some since I do not have the means to invest in professional proofreading. Thankfully my readers seem to enjoy my articles nonetheless.

 

Statistics

I don´t use any plugins at all. The aksimet statistics provided by wordpress show me where some of my readers come from. Most of these readers in 2018 are from the United States, Germany, the UK, India and Canada.

Other countries showing up are Iceland, Switzerland, France, Netherlands, Australia and Austria. Besides Croatia, New Zealand, Indonesia with more than ten visits, I have found 55 other countries with 1 to ten readers. A lot of my traffic comes from facebook and wordpress.

During the last 6 months people have started to find me more on Google and other search engines. I read that this can happen when you publish consistently quality material, which I try to do.

I have 23 followers now which is nothing compared to other blogs, but I am very proud of my small organically growing community. In my facebook group there are 70 members. We have fun sharing the fairy taley aspects of our lives.

The favourite articles besides my first one are High Sensitivity for Everybody? and The Ring Bearer.

 

My motivation

Why do I blog? I needed a place to put together my material on the Fairy Tale Dimension. Once I had done that I added more information. I use my regular blogging schedule to keep at it. It is my incentive to keep tapping into new information. There is a wide variety of subjects to write about and I love to use my creativity to fill my blog with life.

I realised that it orders my mind to write articles. Sometimes I surprise myself and the end-product looks a lot different from what I have expected at the beginning. It is fun to structure my ideas and insights and I don´t stop editing until I have the feeling that the reader can follow an article easily. I like to use examples of my own life and this gives my blog a personal touch many readers enjoy.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-08-15 um 10.33.47

1. Writing about personal development

The nice thing about having my own blog is that I am the only one who decides what to put in. One of the driving forces of my personal and work life is personal development. I am learning constantly and enjoying it immensely. In my healing practise I can use this knowledge and experience to support my clients. I am part of a regular meetup group about personal development where I enjoy giving talks and exchanging ideas.

This is why I also publish articles about personal development. Sometimes I first write an article in English and afterwards I realise that it also fits well to my German blog and then translate it and vice versa. I don´t translate literally, I often add aspects that had not occurred to me in the other language.

Lately some readers have given me feedback that things “clicked” for them when they read one of my articles. This has made me very happy.

 

2. Writing about the Fairy Tale Dimension

I realise that the main subject of my blog is unusual. I am not the average food or life-style blogger. There are countless fairy tale fans out there, but who might be interested in exploring the background of this dimension?

So cool that there is an increasing number of people who like to read about something that sounds like fantasy.

What is a dimension?

A dimension is a self-contained reality created by consciousness. They come in all shapes and seizes. Each dimension has a main focus: Ours is to experience emotions. We happen to be living in one of the biggest and most complex dimensions. I have written an article on this subject: Visiting other dimensions and playfulness. The fairy tale dimension´s main focuses are playfulness and flexibility.

Did you know that every book and story that was ever written is real in its own way? Authors tap into the reality of their characters and transport their findings here for us to enjoy. I have heard authors say many times that once they started a book the characters seem to come to life and develop in unexpected ways.

I am not the only one who writes about other dimensions. There are lots of stories about Atlantis, which is also very fascinating for us. But I am probably the first one to publish information about the Fairy Tale Dimension.

I have a lot of fun putting together the background information about the key players, like the Ring bearer, the GrImporter and the Grim Reaper.

 

My connection to the Fairy Tale Dimension

I have always loved to immerse myself in different realities. I like to read fantasy and science fiction stories because they make me think in new ways and open up new worlds to me.

How I got involved with the Fairy Tale Dimension you can read here: The Ring Bearer.

What you can get out of the Fairy Tale Dimension blog

I have been widening my awareness considerably writing this blog. One thing that I have been including more and more in my daily life is humour, which is an integral part of the Fairy Tale Dimension. I take myself a lot less seriously and this helps me to live more in the now and be more present.

I want to consciously create the reality I live in, something that I can only do in the now. This last year it has become much more natural for me to follow the little impulses that make me more present and I have created unexpected fun new ways to achieve my goals.

Spass

I invite everybody who is reading this to also widen her awareness in a playful manner. Even by contemplating that there could really exist something like the fairy tale dimension you allow your creativity and your thinking to expand. And this will help you in your daily life to be aware of more possibilities and choices. And it is fun, of course!

 

Plans for the future

I will continue the biweekly publishing of articles both about the Fairy Tale Dimension and about personal development. Here is your chance to influence what you read: What do you want to know more about? What subjects interest you?

I want to take a closer look at magic and the group of the great seven magicians for example. Of course I will continue the behind the scenes views of different fairy tale countries.

Harry and I are planning a second Fairy Tale Dimension dream group event.

I am still searching for new ways to reach more Fairy Tale Dimension fans. I have discovered many nice websites about fairy tales, but have not found a helpful online community yet. Do you have tips for me?

I also plan to do something new: A facebook live video in my facebook group. It would be great to answer any questions you might have about the Fairy Tale Dimension.

 

You can find Harry´s website about dreaming here: Harry Quinto. His facebook group is Dreamers United Fb.

 

Pictures: private and pixabay

© Inge Schumacher

 

 

 

 

Author: SunnyInge

I blog about the behind the scenes info of The Fairy Tale Dimension and invite you to join me in my discoveries. I also blog in German about my work as a healing practicioner and personal development https://blogphysioenergie.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “One Year The Fairy Tale Dimension”

  1. Dear SunnyInge,
    i admire your courage you have to blog in a language which is not your mother tongue. It is easy to understand without looking like it´s written by a foreign speaker.
    I´m really looking forward to read more about you, your life and what else you want to share with us.
    greetings Kay
    http://www.twistheadcats.com

    Like

What do you think?